New Climate Advisory Board

The 2025 Climate Action Plan outlines that we will set up a Climate Advisory Board to support us in implementing this plan and to advise on how to further develop the fund’s approach to managing climate-related financial risks and opportunities.

We have appointed Professor Jody Freeman, Jennifer Morris, Huw van Steenis and Bjørn Otto Sverdrup as external members to the board. Jody is Professor of Law at Harvard Law School and an independent director on the board of directors of ConocoPhillips. Jennifer is the Chief Executive at The Nature Conservancy. Huw is Vice Chair at Oliver Wyman and was previously Chair of the Sustainable Finance Committee at UBS. Bjørn Otto is the Chair of the Executive Committee for the Oil and Gas Climate Initiative.

“We are very pleased to have these outstanding experts on our new advisory board. They will provide a wide breath of relevant climate expertise spanning academia, civil society, sustainable finance and business. We are confident they will help us maintain leadership in managing climate-related risks as an owner of companies through the climate transition”, says Chief Governance and Compliance Officer Carine Smith Ihenacho.

Press contact:
Line Aaltvedt
Head of Media
Phone: +47 948 54 656